Completed jobs


(system) #1
As far as I know, jobs do not get automatically marked complete via labor
entries. At least, not the way we have our system configured. We manually
go in and mark jobs complete when they are done. If there is a setting to
make this happen automatically, we do not use it.



-----Original Message-----
From: Jasper Recto [mailto:jrecto@...]
Sent: March 31, 2005 5:16 PM
To: Vantage Groups (E-mail)
Subject: [Vantage] Completed jobs


Let's say you have a job and you enter in the labor for the final operation.
You enter in the labor qty and it meets in the run qty. The operation and
the job should be marked off as complete but sometimes the 2 check boxes at
the bottom does not automatically get checked off. Why does it do that?

Also, we have jobs that the final operation has been marked complete and
the job gets marked complete after the labor is entered. When you go to job
closing, the job is NOT marked complete although if you look at the details,
it shows that the last operation was complete. Why does the job still say
that it's not complete?

Does ALL operations have to be marked complete before the job is
AUTOMATICALLY marked complete?

Thanks,
Jasper




[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



Useful links for the Yahoo!Groups Vantage Board are: ( Note: You must have
already linked your email address to a yahoo id to enable access. )
(1) To access the Files Section of our Yahoo!Group for Report Builder and
Crystal Reports and other 'goodies', please goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/files/.
(2) To search through old msg's goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/messages
(3) To view links to Vendors that provide Vantage services goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/links
Yahoo! Groups Links

(system) #2
Let's say you have a job and you enter in the labor for the final operation. You enter in the labor qty and it meets in the run qty. The operation and the job should be marked off as complete but sometimes the 2 check boxes at the bottom does not automatically get checked off. Why does it do that?

Also, we have jobs that the final operation has been marked complete and the job gets marked complete after the labor is entered. When you go to job closing, the job is NOT marked complete although if you look at the details, it shows that the last operation was complete. Why does the job still say that it's not complete?

Does ALL operations have to be marked complete before the job is AUTOMATICALLY marked complete?

Thanks,
Jasper




[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]