Quote.DuplicateQuote Post-Processing BPM Help

I am trying to create a BPM that fires when duplicating a quote and then copies the source quote’s OrderQty to the new quote, but I am new to using custom code in BPMs.

If anyone cares to share some code snippets that would give me an idea of how this can be accomplished, it would be greatly appreciated. I am sure I can work through it, eventually, but I could use a little help getting there quicker.

So…here’s what I have been able to come up with; currently I’m just returning the source quote line and Qty in a MessageBox:

using (var txScope = IceContext.CreateDefaultTransactionScope())
{
for (int i = 0; i < callContextBpmData.Number02; i++)
{
foreach (var QuoteDtl_Recs in (from QuoteDtl_Row in Db.QuoteDtl
where QuoteDtl_Row.Company == Session.CompanyID && QuoteDtl_Row.QuoteNum == sourceQuote && QuoteDtl_Row.QuoteLine == i + 1
select QuoteDtl_Row))
{
string msg = string.Format(“Quote Line = {0}\rQuote Qty = {1}”,i + 1, QuoteDtl_Recs.OrderQty);
this.PublishInfoMessage(msg,Ice.Common.BusinessObjectMessageType.Information, Ice.Bpm.InfoMessageDisplayMode.Individual,“Quote”,“Duplicate”);
// = QuoteDtl_Recs.OrderQty;
}
}
Db.Validate();
txScope.Complete();
}

My question is now, how do I update the new Quote’s Qty with the values from the source quote?

Hey :slight_smile:

Maybe you could use something like this:
var dbqt = Db.QuoteDtl.Where(p => p.Company == yourvar.Company && p.QuoteNum == yourvar.QuoteNum).FirstOrDefault();

if(dbqt != null){
dbqt.OrderQty = yourQty;
}
Db.Validate();

I hope I understood your question :smile:

Greetings
Marlon

I think I need to use a foreach loop instead of FirstOrDefault()…maybe I didn’t explain what I’m trying to do properly or maybe I’m not familiar enough with LINQ…

Problem: