Profitability Analysis

Hi, I am new to Epicor, and have no knowledge of this system or BAQ’s. I am tasked with doing profitability analysis at a sales order level, where I can drill down into job lines as well. I need to be able to generate a report that gives me a list of all Sales Orders with the ability of selecting closed and open, Total Sales Order Amount, Job Lines (closed and open), and all revenue & cost incurred to date (actuals vs estimated), as well as any budget inputted in the system. I have found where I can do it one sales order at a time, but I do not have the manpower to do that. I need a report that will give me all above activity for all Sales Orders and Jobs on one report.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

2 Likes

@cathyol this can be done with a BAQ and an SSRS Report or even a dashboard however there is a lot (an ocean) of knowledge involved between where you are now and where you need to get.
Is there no one at your company that knows BAQs, SSRS , Dashboards or any of those tools?

We could try to help you out as much as possible but it appears you are starting from zero.

1 Like

I just started with the company, and they use an outside consultant but unfortunately he has not been very useful in my opinion.

I just saw you are in Epicor 9 which complicates things a bit. (most people are in some version of 10 now a days, nothing wrong with 9 but vastly different technology)

I would recommend you approach your company about some training before you head into this endeavor. Do you have access to epicweb? There are some wonderful manuals available online to get your started.

Do you know Crystal Reports? If this is a quickly needed report you may want to reach out to that consultant (or a new one) and get his help. If its something that can wait till you get some knowledge we’d be more than glad to point you in the right direction.